Structure - Administration

According to law 4485/2017 on the structure and functioning of Universities and Technological Educational Institutions, each T.E.I. is divided into Faculties, covering a range of related technological fields, so that the coordination necessary for the teaching activities and the overall functioning of the T.E.I. is ensured.
Each Faculty is subdivided into Departments which constitute the basic functional academic units and cover the cognitive field of a science.
Each Department is divided into course groups (C.G.), and each C.G.
deals with a particular scientific and technological field of the Department.

The T.E.I. is administered by:
a) The University Senate
b) The Rector's council
c) The Rector
d) The four Vice-Rectors (The Vice-Rector of Academic affairs and Student Care, The Vice-Rector of Administrative Affairs, The Vice-Rector for Finances and Development and the Vice-Rector of Research and Lifelong Learning)

The University Senate, is the Supreme Authority of T.E.I., the main governing body, and consists of the Rector, the Vice-Rectors, the Deans of the Faculties, the Presidents of the Academic Departments, a Delegate of the Administrative staff, a Delegate of the Laboratory Teaching Staff, a Delegate of the Special Technical Laboratory Staff and a students' Delegate as well.

The Rector's council of T.E.I. consists of the Rector, the Vice-Rectors, a students' Delegate and a Delegate of the Administrative staff

The Rector, whose term in office is four years, represents the T.E.I. and administers it in collaboration with the University Senate.

The four Vice-rectors, who are elected for four years, helps the Rector fulfill his/her duties.

Each Faculty is administered by the General Assembly, the Deanery and its Dean.

Each Academic Department is administered by the Department Assembly, the Administration Council and the President of the Department. Finally, each Module group is run by the General assembly and the person in charge.

Κορυφή σελίδας